I'm a title. Click here to edit me

Our Team

Te Ara Mahi staff come from a range of backgrounds and life experiences. We understand the needs of people with barriers to employment who are looking for meaningful employment or training.

Our staff have experience and qualifications in employment support, psychology, counselling, and social work.  All Te Ara Mahi staff have a commitment to providing support that is professional, respectful, friendly and down to earth.

Leadership TeAM

Pete Rees

Director (Business)

027 544 9113

pete@tearamahi.co.nz

 

Pete has worked in mental health for over 25 years and co-founded Te Ara Mahi in 2005. Prior to working here, Pete had a diverse professional life. His qualifications are mostly science-based and he has a Diploma in Supported Employment. Pete now lives in Dunedin and works remotely to manage the business functions of the organisation.

Moira McLeod

Director (Quality)

027 548 8120

moira@tearamahi.co.nz

 

Moira has worked in the industry for over 17 years. As a co-founder, she has been with Te Ara Mahi since its inception in 2005. Moira has a Diploma in Supported Employment, and is a professional member of CDANZ and RCSA.

Beth Rogers

Manager/ IPS Supervisor

027 918 1889

beth@tearamahi.co.nz

Beth joined TeAM in 2013 and has psychology and management qualifications. Beth is responsible for the day-to-day running of the TeAM service, including managing workforce development and referrals. 

Nelson/ Tasman

Sian Kerr

Employment Specialist

027 214 4312

sian@tearamahi.co.nz

TeAnna Hema

Employment Specialist

027 274 5520

teanna@tearamahi.co.nz

Sean Te Moananui

Employment Specialist

027 558 8010

sean@tearamahi.co.nz

Sean Te Moananui, made the move to the Nelson region as a child. He grew up in Motueka, Studied Media and Arts in Nelson and forged a successful career in Radio before leaving NZ in 2001 to travel between the UK, NZ and Australia. Returning in 2020 to take up this full-time role as his part of working for Te Tangata, Te Tangata, Te Tangata, "The People, The People, the People"

Maria Julkunen

Employment Specialist

027 538 8938

maria@tearamahi.co.nz

Kylie Templeman

Employment Specialist

027 558 8182

kylie@tearamahi.co.nz

Kylie joined TeAM in 2017 after completing a Psychology Degree with an education minor focused on human development. Kylie has a background in managing and developing teams and holds qualifications in management and copy-editing/proofreading. Kylie enjoys the face to face nature of our work and is passionate about helping others to reach their full potential through exploring their strengths and vocational aspirations.

Marlborough

Chris Lippiatt

Employment Specialist

027 432 4235

chris@tearamahi.co.nz

 

Chris joined TeAM in 2018 and has a varied employment history, including; professional cookery, warehousing and logistics, bottling line management and youth work. 

Chris has a Diploma in psychology and is working towards a degree.

Chris is also involved in the Top of the South Film Society.

Chloe Dixon

Employment Specialist

027 336 6311

chloe@tearamahi.co.nz

 

Greymouth/ West Coast

Alister Wells

Employment Specialist

027 768 6802

alister@tearamahi.co.nz